Post 0013: Good Vibrations

Standard

So I’m still sort of on the high of yesterday and getting so much figured out. Or maybe ‘figured out’ isn’t the right word.

It’s amazing how much of a difference knowing you have someone’s support can made. Just having talked to John and knowing that he feels for my situation and is willing to help makes such a world of difference.

I don’t feel like the situation is hopeless anymore. I feel like things might actually be somewhat civil and that this could work out for everyone.

I had a hard time falling sleep last night. I’m not sure if one of my neighbors was playing music or if I was hallucinating, but it sounded like someone was playing music. It wasn’t loud enough to really hear, but it was loud enough to be distracting. I ended up listening to my own music on my phone and fell asleep shortly afterwards.

I slept the whole night and woke up around 8 this morning feeling pretty rested.

I got up and made coffee and started doing my cooking. There is an oatmeal bake that I tried out. I don’t think it came out 100% right because I used the instant oatmeal that Joshua had instead of getting steel cut oats. I figured that this could be a possibility. It still looks amazing, just a little soggy in the center.

The cool thing about the recipe is that you can freeze it and then heat it up in the microwave. Since some mornings I’m going to have to leave sort of early to get to the gym, I figured this was a good substitute to try in place of making eggs.

There’s bananas, strawberries, and almond slivers mixed in, along with vanilla and cinnamon. If I like it I’m going to be adding the recipe to my allrecipes.com account.

I also went ahead and made a pot of chili. The weather is getting cooler, which is amazing. This morning feels fantastic. Chili is pretty cheap to make, and it’s a huge pot, like 8 servers worth, so I’ll have it for a while; into next week for sure. I got to use the last bits of carrot which was nice. I hate wasting stuff.

I am in the middle of baking the chicken for another of my meals. So tons of productiveness already. I still need to cook the broccoli and cauliflower, but I figured I can do that either tonight (most likely not) or tomorrow.

I’m not going to do anything with the phone until Friday since I don’t have the funds to do it. So that is on hold for the moment.

Aside from that, it’s a new week so I have new assignments to take a look at. Everything is due Sunday aside from my first post on the discussion board which is due Wednesday.

Tomorrow I have my date with Sammi and Josh. Sammi is getting her tooth taken care of today, so she’s most likely going to be a little under the weather tomorrow, but hopefully that will put her on the road to being better in the long run.

I have lab at 5pm, so there may be a nap in my future. Not sure yet. I feel really good about having gotten so much done already. I haven’t really mapped out my week yet, but I plan to do that at some point today. I want to go back to having my ‘weekly’ work project, and my ‘monthly’ personal project. Though since the monthly projects are normally a hobby project, I sort of have already met that one with the Dragon of Water. And I have the other three dragons that I got the krienik thread for, so I can finish those up either this week or the coming week.

I would like to finish off the Dragon of Earth before going back to those. I think I’m missing threads for him though. F my life and all of these threads. I mean, seriously, I have pretty much ever single DMC thread in the core set, how do I still need threads? >.<

I know it’s because the krienik threads are specialty threads, but it can still get a bit frustrating. I’m going to end up being the crazy cat lady, only instead of cats I’m going to have rooms and rooms full of nothing but needle point stuff. I suppose there are worse things to be addicted to.

Well that’s about it on my end. Super productive in a short amount of time, and still have energy to keep on keepin’ on.

More tomorrow.

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

