Post 0062: Well then…

Standard

Well… yesterday started out awesome.

Went to Publix and got the mushrooms and onion that I wanted. I even got a steak marinade. Went to the bank and got rent money for Joshua.

Went running, and though I didn’t do as fantastic as I was hoping, I did run the new trail that I found. I don’t think I like it as much. It runs along side a pretty busy street, which I had to cross. And there’s lots of noise that I can hear through my headphones. But I did it, and I did yoga afterwards, so it was good in my book.

I went to the pet store to get food for Seth, and a new heat lamp. I know I just bought one, but it’s not working anymore. So lame.

After that I came home, I cut up the veggies and put everything in the fridge to marinate to awesomenees. I fed Seth and cleaned his tank. I tried out the new heat lamp and found out that it’s most likely the bulb itself that I need to replace.

I guess I really need to get that today. With it being winter, and him having just eaten, he really needs the heat or he’ll get sick. /scribbles on the to-do list

I did a whole bunch of other minor things like cleaning the litter box, dishes, etc.

I even showered and dressed for work and was totally ready to go.

I cooked my steak, and was eating it while I watched the latest episode of Korra. After I was done I was going to go to school and check out my online class, and do an Illustrator project. There was also the Lynda.com training I could finish up so that would be on my yearly review…

And then my body started to rudely remind me that when I go running, on warm days, and sweat my self to a better, healthier body, that I really aught to think about drinking water…

And nothing reminds me better about that fact that crippling migraines.

Thanks brain… That’s really not a very productive way to get me to do anything.

So all of the other things I wanted to get done as far as cooking, work, and school, didn’t happen.

I spent most of the day in my dark room with a sheet over my eyes. I managed to drink about a half gallon of water throughout the day, but I know that wasn’t enough. After a while it took the edge off of my headache, but even now, I can tell my body is running warmer than normal.

It’s not a fever. It’s like a car running low on coolant. Not fun. : /

At least the headache is gone now. And I sort of lucked out. Because I went into work on Sunday, I was planning on taking tomorrow off. Guess I’ll be working Wednesday since I didn’t go in yesterday.

Yay for having admin flux time.

I haven’t mapped out my day yet, and honestly I don’t want to. I feel tired and the thought of ‘having’ to do stuff makes me want to quite before I even start. Which again blows my mind since I really did almost nothing from 4pm until now.

I made a sandwich because that was easier than cooking eggs, and I have my coffee sitting next to me. I took my vitamin, so at least there’s that. I’ve unloaded and loaded the dishwasher, and I’ve cut up the rotisserie chicken so I have meals already made for the rest of the week.

I really need to look at my new class and get the ball rolling on that. Of course there’s the little bit of anxiety associated with starting something new. It will be fine though. Just need to buckle down and do it.

I need to do laundry today, too. At least with this month’s schedule I can go back to that routine. The laundry mat I go to does a special on Tuesdays, but because I was in lab from 9am to 1pm on Tuesdays all last month I was never able to go. Totally sucked.

Maybe I’ll do my cross stitching while I’m there.

I have lab at 9pm until 1am for Shading and Lighting. I think I’m going to try to get most everything taken care of before 1 so I can have a bit of time before going into work at 5.

It’s the first lab, so it’s not going to be that rough. It’s just late in the evening. We’ll see how I fair.

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

