Post 0112: Daily Prompt – Hindsight

Standard

Now that you’ve got some blogging experience under your belt, re-write your very first post.

I really like this prompt. It was nice to go back and re-read my first post. To remember how it all ended. How it all started.

I can’t really re-write my post. My posts aren’t like that. They are very much in the moment. They describe what I am feeling at the time, what events are going on. Where I am at and where I am going.

They are very free form, and while I can revisit them, live in those moments again, I cannot rewrite them. They are already in their purest form.

Post 0000: First New Post

This was my beginning of being single. This my the beginning of returning to my journey. This was the day that I shaved my head, which seems so long ago now.

I am glad and proud to say that I do love my blog. I love the freedom and peace that posting gives me, and I feel that I have made strides forward in my spiritual wellbeing due to posting.

Rereading my post fills me with pride because I think I am doing fairly well. I remember how I felt when I first moved in with Joshua. And I know how I feel now. How I feel stronger, more stable. How I feel like I’m standing on my own again.

It makes me feel good.

I don’t think I ever wrote down my priorities.

There is a 30 day challenge that I like doing by Chalene Johnson. It focuses on priorities and goals. Identifying where you want to be and the steps you need to take to get there.

Maybe this would be a good time to do it again.

One thought on “Post 0112: Daily Prompt – Hindsight

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

