Musing Moments 0013: 30 Day Challenge – Day 5

Standard

So far I’ve done some pretty intense mental cleaning and organizing.

Day 1: I evaluated the areas my life and figured out which areas are out of balance.

Day 2 : I figured out what my intrinsic and key priorities are. I also figured out what actions would honor and dishonor my key priority.

Day 3 : I made a list of the goals I have floating around in my head.

Day 4 : I figured out what my push goal is so I could start accomplishing the things I want

And here we are, at day 5.

Today is an accountability day. Today is where I stand up, clear my throat, and publicly state my intentions. I wait, standing before my podium, the microphone leaning forward to capture my words as I breathe through the excitement, the anxiety. The fear and exhilaration.

Adrenaline courses through me as I picture this in my mind, as I stare at the computer screen and the words flowing from my fingers, the clicks of the keys echoing, tapping out my statements and convictions.

Today I take everything that I have written previously, and I form it into a hard, solid statement of determination.

Today I make it a promise.

Such a small word, promise. Such an easy one to toss around, like love, like forever. Words used so often now that they seem to have no meaning. Society has made them empty, stripped them of their binding power.

Not for me, though. For me those words are everlasting. They are oaths. They invoke and ancient force which cannot be broken.

Today I make a promise not just to myself, but to the people in my life who matter. I make my intentions a promise to my family, to my friends, to my Facebook, to my blog. I make a promise to anyone and everyone who will listen.

This is more than accountability for me. This is more than “I really aught to do it because people will be disappointed if I break my ‘promise’.”

No. I am a warrior. This is my word. This is my integrity.

This is my honor I am placing before the world. The core of who I am.

And so here I stand, in my mind, in front of the world, the Internet, people I know and love along with strangers who are merely curious. Here I stand and give my battle cry and charge into battle, sword raised in righteous fervor, victory the only outcome I will acknowledge, I will accept. Upholding my honor to the very end.


Push Goal Promise


I promise to complete at least ONE
personal, career related project each week
for the remainder of the year.

This will allow for me to grow my Youtube channel, which will result in additional income making it easier to reach the financial goals I have.

Creating new content will help hone my current skills, foster the growth of new ones, and improve my current workflow. Working on new projects will give me professional quality work to create new demo reels, which will replace the college student work I am still displaying on my website.


I promise to complete at least ONE
personal craft project each month
for the remainder of the year.

By doing this I will be honoring my need for solitude and recovery. I will be creating content, which can be sold for additional income online or through various art shows. Completing these projects will help keep me balanced between my work and personal life.


I promise that I will make
these TWO goals a priority.

I will not dishonor them by considering other tasks more important. I will not compromise on these two goals because of the sheer potential contained within them.


I promise to keep my promises.


Warrior Freya
The Earth Dragon Who Could

6 thoughts on “Musing Moments 0013: 30 Day Challenge – Day 5

  1. Lina Pratiwi

    Hello Freya, I kinda inspire by your post, thank you…

    I’m thinking of organizing my life too. Since I’m delaying my research for graduation (almost 1 and a half year now), always get distraction here and there, and shame on me I almost-always follow that disruptive distraction. So, I’m thinking to make a commitment this year, and I read your post. I think, to post my commitment online is a good idea. Although, still not decide yet.

    I really wish for a better person of you, when your “challange” finish 🙂
    Take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you so much for your kind comment.

      The 30 Day Challenge is fun, and something I have done multiple times. I tend to get ‘stuck’ in life sometimes. I have things I want to do, but I don’t now where to start. The goals are too big, or there are too many of them. I get overwhelmed to the point where it’s easier to do nothing that to try.

      If you are interested, below is the link to the Challenge. You can try it yourself.

      http://www.chalenejohnson.com/

      For me, doing the challenge is like making a roadmap. It lets me know where I want to go, and how to get there. : )

      Best of luck, and again, thank you so much for stopping by.

      Like

      • Lina Pratiwi

        “I get overwhelmed to the point where it’s easier to do nothing that to try.”
        That’s exactly what I feel with my research. I should draw a ‘map’ too, I must. I feel the-self inside me getting smaller if its going on and on. I need to survive.
        Thanks for the link! I’ll look into it.
        Wish the best for you.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Gosh I’m so inspired by all your amazing goals. I’m also going through a bit of spring cleaning in the old brain department and I’m loving reading about your process. Congratulations on what your achieved so far and I’m supporting you on your ongoing journey … and hopefully I’ll be following a few steps behind!

    Liked by 1 person

    • ‘Tis the time for spring-cleaning.

      It’s so odd to look back at December and reread some of my posts. To experience those moments again and to see where I’m at now, and to look forward and see where I’m hoping I end it.

      Life is a crazy journey most of the time, but at least I seem to be in some pretty amazing company. : )

      Liked by 1 person

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

