Dragon’s Horde 0025: Pics or it Didn’t Happen

Standard

I may or may not be procrastinating on homework by writing this. And by may or may not I mean I totally am… Why does intellectual property and law have to be so dry and boring to the right side of my brain? ;-;

Anyway I figured I would take a second to recap my trip home since I haven’t done that yet. And I figured since there will be pictures that this post should be part of my horde; my pile of precious things that I gather around myself and cherish.

This was the first time in a while that I had company on the drive home, which was nice and odd at the same time. It was nice that my mom and I were both comfortable with silence, so we didn’t have to talk the whole six hours.

Once I got to my mom’s house I hung out with one of the  few people I still talk to from high school. We actually spent the day walking around the Battery and historic downtown Charleston.

It’s funny that I’ve lived in the area almost all of my life but I’ve never really been a tourist in my own  town. There’s so many things that I haven’t seen or done that I really aught to. Much like how I live in Orlando now, but I’ve never been to the everglads, the Space Center, or Univeral Studios.

There’s all these things around me that people would kill to do, and I’m just sitting here doing my daily grind with work. I’m working on fixing that though.

So yeah, while I was home I actually took time to have a vacation, and walking around downtown was part of that. I got super sunburnt, I ate totally unhealthy food, and I drank while I was dehydrated so I had a headache the next morning.

And I regret nothing.

I  had a blast, I got to reconnect with one of my friends. We passed out on the floor watching cartoons, and in the morning we woke up at 9, got fast food breakfast and went to the beach where I stood in the water as the tide came in and he read a book.

I didn’t check my email the whole time I was home. Which meant I had, at one point, 90 emails to go through. That wasn’t even work related emails. I had messages on Facebook that needed attention, and my room was still a disaster from the move.

But none of that matter while I was at home for those few days.

I slept until I woke up. No alarms. I didn’t worry about the gym, or  the  dojo, or what I should, aught, needed to do. I just existed and let things happen. It was nice letting everything go for a little while.

Right Brain: “Screw that being adult shit. I’m going to go make a blanket fort and color with glitter crayons.”

So now it’s the end of Monday, and the end of my first full day back in the swing of things. And I’m glad to be back, but I’m also glad for the break I allowed myself to have. Here are some pictures of my awesome time, because pics or it didn’t happen.


2015-04-08 14.42.12  2015-04-08 16.51.31

This is what I remember when I think of home. Green, everywhere. So many trees and so much grass. Flowers and bushes. So much warmth, growth, and life.

2015-04-08 16.51.23

Nasse photo-bombing my picture…

2015-04-08 16.18.56

The pineapple of downtown.

2015-04-09 10.23.55

I really did go to the beach.

2015-04-09 10.45.26

And I really was in the water. Just for you Mother Earth. ❤

One thought on “Dragon’s Horde 0025: Pics or it Didn’t Happen

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

