Dragon’s Horde 0026: IF Challenge – Wiggle

Image

Conley_Jennifer_IFCFinal

This was the final image I created for the Illustrator Friday Challenge. This week’s work was ‘wiggle’. Below is my artist statement.


Artist Statement

After brainstorming I decided to go with the more somber topic of drunk driving for my design. Through word association I came to the terms jell-o, immature, and wiggle room. I worked all of these terms together through my image of a hand reaching for a set of keys sitting on a table populated with jell-o shots.

The foreground and background will be faded to draw attention to the mid-ground of the scene. The jell-o shots will be red as a way to draw more attention to the mid-ground and to push a more warning / danger feeling into the composition.

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

