Dragon’s Horde 0027: Info Graphic

Image

Conley_Jennifer_P1Final

The main assignment for this week was to create an info graphic. Below is the artist statement I wrote to accompany the composition.


Artist Statement

Through brainstorming I came to the term ‘safety’, which led to a curiosity about the crime rates of Orlando, my current residence. After looking through crime reports I chose to do an info graphic around some of the more interesting facts I found.

I felt that using a realistic photo for the background would help the facts feel more real and impactful. The darker coloration is used to help with overall readability. The red coloring in the text is used to draw the eye to the important data.

Currently I am using American Typewriter for most of the text to invoke a legal / report type feel to the composition.

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

