Daily Post 0156: Running on Fumes

Standard

I ran another 15 minute mile today. I’m happy with that. I’m not sure if I’ll be able to break the 14 minute mark like I want. I have eight days to try. We’ll see how much my legs hate me.

This morning was super sluggish. Zane didn’t come to bed until six-ish. I got up around 10 I think. I honestly don’t remember the time. I had breakfast. I did my blog stuff, replied to a few emails.

I was tired and sore from kickboxing like I knew I would be. Convincing myself that going to the gym was what I really, truly wanted to do was hard. Eventually I did get dressed and out the door.

Had a pretty fantastic run. I took my yoga mat with me and ended up stretching really well in one of the racket ball rooms. I think that will be part of my routine now. I’ve been stretching upstairs near the area where I run, but I liked being able to shut the door and stare at a wall while pretending that no one was behind me. It was just me and the music.

When I came home I barely had enough time to shower and rush out the door to get to the bank before they closed. As it was I ended up forgetting my phone on the coffee table. I didn’t have enough time after the bank to go get it, so it ended up dying a horrible death due to neglect.

Work was fairly chill. I had a lot of interesting issues to troubleshoot through today, so that was actually fun. I got most of the work I wanted to get done on my assignment. The concept changed a few more times, but I like how it turned out for the most part. I’ll post it at some point; most likely tomorrow since I’m about to pass out at the keyboard.

After work I came home and cooked dinner. Catfish, rice, and veggies. The kitchen is already cleaned, and the leftovers are put away. I put in about another hour worth of work on my assignment before submitting it. I also replied to a few comments I had on the discussion post I made on Monday.

Oh. I also got to talk to my mom this morning. She’s going to be coming down on Monday and most likely staying until Tuesday afternoon. I can’t wait to see her.

Zane did laundry, so I need to put that away. It’s on my to-do list, but I really would rather save that for tomorrow. Which I really aught to make my to-do list for tomorrow, but at the same time I really don’t want to at the moment.

Tomorrow is Friday, which means sports bar day. I’m happy to say that I haven’t eaten out at all this week. It’s a good feeling. It makes tomorrow feel like the treat it’s suppose to be.

I feel like I’m more tired than I really should be. I didn’t do all that much today. At least it doesn’t feel like it.

I’m behind on drinking water. I have to have one more bottle before calling it a night. So maybe the cloths will get put away, just so I stay busy, since I’m not allowed to sit still and enjoy my night or anything.

Overall today was a good day.

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

