Musing Moment 0047: Blogger Recognition Award

Standard

bloggerrec_award

Thank you again, Shrew for your kindness and support. Your nomination of my blog for the Blogger Recognition Award gave me warm fuzzy feelings. I’m glad you feel my writing makes an impact.


The Rules:

Post an image of the award
Thank your nominator
Nominate 15 blogs
Comment on the blogs so they know of their nomination
Write a brief description about your blog
Write 1-2 pieces of advice for a new blogger
Provide a link to the original BRA post


About the Dragon

Gah… What to say…

My blog is really just an expressive outlet. I’m not interested I making money off of it. I’m not interested in sharing deep insight to the workings of the world, or sagely advice. I’m really more interested in using it as a way to survive my days. In a way my blog is actually extremely selfish. It’s for me, and me alone, and I refuse to let it be anything other than the truest representation of my self, dirty scrapped up knees and all.

As an INFJ I need a place to drag out my thoughts, especially emotions, and to really take a look at them. Writing is a great way for me to do that. It’s messy, sometimes painful. It can be draining, and time consuming. When I am struggling with stressful situations or depression sometimes the last thing I want to do is write.

But, it helps me. It lets me share and understand parts of my personality that growing up I was misunderstood for. It gives me a way to connect with people on a much deeper level because we’re not talking about home made cookie recipes, or the selfie taken at lunch with co-workers.

I post about my everyday struggles, my tiny triumphs, and in general about my journey called Life. It doesn’t seem like anything fancy to me. As Ernest Hemingway said:

“There is nothing to writing. All you do is sit down at a typewriter (we’ll go with keyboard) and bleed.”

As for advice to new and aspiring bloggers. My best advice is to stay true to yourself. If you want your blog to be about cat videos, totally go for it. Don’t feel like there is a pressure to post anything other than what you want. Your blog is your own corner of the Internet to do whatever you want to do, or not do. If you don’t feel like posting, then don’t. If you want to change the direction you’re blog is going, then do it. Blogging is not about followers or likes. It’s about you and what you want.


Amazing Nominations

And here are my nominations. You guys have helped me several times during the year I have been blogging. You’re posts, your comments, your love and support have been amazing and I’m so glad I was able to connect with you.

Welcome to My Little Piece of Quiet
Seven Years in a Drawer
Luna’s Universe
Young and Twenty
INFJoe
Runner with a Blog
Semper Fidelis
Storyshucker

One thought on “Musing Moment 0047: Blogger Recognition Award

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.