Musing Moment 0058: A Special Thank You

Standard

I wanted to take a moment to write to some really awesome people. People that I’ve never met. People I’ve never spoken to. But people who have made a difference in my life. People I’m grateful for, and I want them to know that.

I want them to know that they matter to me and that their kindness, the time they take out of their days to not only read my posts, but to comment, share their experiences with me, their offers of support and encouragement, it makes a difference.


Ally

You were my first blogging buddy on here. I’m not sure if you knew that. But you were. You were the first person that I connected with after I recreated my blog and I will always be grateful that we were able to build a friendship across all of the distance between us.

I don’t have to meet you in “real life” to know that you’re an amazing person. I can see it in your posts on your blog. I can see it in your comments on my own posts. You’re full of so much kindness and warmth. Keep shinning and being you because the world needs more awesomeness like you. : )

Seven Years

I’m not going to lie. I cried when I read your last comment on my blog. It was pretty adorable looking back at it this morning.

I was in the living room with Zane poking at my computer while I was waiting for my new book to sync on my phone. With a few minutes to kill I switched to my blog to see what was going on since Google told me there was a new comment.

It was your comment saying that you made an origami crane for me. And that it was the most beautiful one in your box so far. I was so touched. Thank you so much. Thank you for all of your advice and support over the past few days that I haven’t replied to.

I love your comments. They aren’t out of line, and I hope you don’t worry about upsetting me when you post them. I cherish them, and I’m sorry I’ve been pretty slack about replying to them in a timely fashion. I’m sorry I haven’t started making the origami cranes myself yet, but I promise, when I do the first one will be for you.

Thank you for thinking of me. For making a crane for me. For being such a fantastic and loving person. Thank you for letting me know that you understand how I feel and that I’m not alone because sometimes that’s the hardest thing to remember in the darkness.

Mama Spike

You inspire me, Mama Spike. I enjoy reading your blog. I enjoy reading how I’m not the only one who geeks out over office origination stuff and efficiency. How my to-do lists aren’t the only ones filled with colored marks because the normal ones are so boring and bland.

I can relate to Life being different than you thought it would be. I always wish the best for you and Spike and the girls. You all deserve happiness.

I’m reminded of the quote, “You may not always get what you want, but normally you get what you need.” It may be different for both of us, but different doesn’t inherently mean bad, does it?

Keep kicking ass and taking names like the badass you are. I’m cheering for you.

Shrew

I love how outspoken your blog is. I love the pictures and memes you post because they make me smile. I love the passion you have and that you continued to blog even though people disagreed with it.

I love how you show it’s ok to not be perfect, how life is about effort and doing your best. I love how you had a breakthrough rather than a breakdown. How you’re putting yourself first and learning and how you are sharing that journey for others to see. Others who may feel trapped, or lost, or alone.

You are a light. You shall not be silenced. And I love that about you. Keep being free.



I know this may be sort of sappy and maybe even a little creepy since I’m just some random Internet stranger. But I wanted you all to know that you have made a difference in my life, and I am grateful for that difference.

Thank you. For everything, from the bottom of my heart. Thank you.

4 thoughts on “Musing Moment 0058: A Special Thank You

  1. Awwww, I just about cried when I read this post. I’m so happy and grateful that I got to connect with you too. Even though we’ve never met ‘in real life’ I consider you a good friend and someone that I value highly. You mean so much to me, and I can’t imagine not having you in my life, even if its just through a blog online 🙂

    Thank you for sharing your friendship with me. And for helping me out when I get frustrated and discouraged. You’re such a kind person and I’m so happy that I’ve been able to get to know you. I hope you have a great weekend! *sends virtual hugs*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much for your kind thoughts and words. I don’t know what to say … you have made my day! You were one of the first people to read my blog and offer me your insight, and friendship and I can’t express how much I value that and am grateful for it.
    Please don’t feel pressure to have to reply to my comments, they are just thoughts I want to share with you and to thank you for sharing your experiences through the posts you write. They help me so much.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. From one badass [organized, awesome individual] to another… you are my constant inspiration. Without you, I have no doubt I would have abandoned my quest to develop and nurture the Feeling side of my inFj personality long ago. Through your own example, you consistently show me that who I really am should be explored and celebrated. Every high and every low is a gift to unpack and treasure because they make us who we are. There is no need to shame ourselves for our shortcomings or overinflate our successes. If an honest assessment of the truth is how we demonstrate true humility, then you are one of the most humble people I know. Keep on making tracks on this awesome journey, Freya! You are often in my thoughts ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

