Dragon’s Horde 0044: Greatest Treasure

Image

treasure

Title: Greatest Treasure
Designed by: Jennifer Aikmen-Smith
Stitched by: Jennifer Conley
Completed: October 16, 2015

Stitched for Mama Spike

Hey Mama Spike,

I know things have been rough for you. They have been for me, too. Life just can’t seem to take a hint can it?

I finished this piece yesterday but never got a round to posting it for you, and then I read your post just now and I feel if there was ever a time to post, now it is.

I know this can’t make anything better. It can’t help do a load of laundry for you, or cook dinner, or any number of the other 10 billion things that we manage to bend time and space to get accomplished every day. Hopefully, what it can do is let you know that I care about you and that I am so incredibly thankful for your friendship. With every stitch I thought of how happy I am that we stumbled into each other in the vastness of the Internet.

I would love to be able to send this piece to you so you can have it. If you could send me a message at conley.setup@gmail.com I would super appreciate it.

You’re always in my thoughts, and I’m wishing you, Spike, and the girls the best. You’re awesome, and amazing, and even though things aren’t always easy, or graceful, you’re getting stuff taken care of, and you aren’t giving up.

You’re strong. You’ve got this, and I’m cheering for you every step of the way.

I hope you enjoy your evening. *cyber hug*

3 thoughts on “Dragon’s Horde 0044: Greatest Treasure

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

