Musing Moment 0068: The Respect Award

Standard

respect

Yesterday morning started off like any of the others these past two weeks. Breakfast followed shortly by an almost 4 mile bike ride to my work. A decent warm-up / workout to start the day off with some endorphins. And people think the phrase “high on life” is a joke…

As I poked around on my computer, drinking water and cooling off, I had the amazing pleasure of being surprised with a nomination for the Respect Award by Shrew.

This award is given to fellow bloggers who:

“… consistently reach out to other bloggers, offer support, are understanding of the differences in people, and who treat themselves and others with kindness and respect.”

Thank you so much Shrew for having such a high opinion of me and for your nomination. Hopefully I continue to live up to this honor. : )

As far as I can tell there are no rules for this nomination. No listing of facts about yourself or min / max for fellow nominations. Honestly, part of me is relieved that I get to skip the three-hour torment of sitting in front of my computer with this face…

download

I do have some fellow bloggers I want to acknowledge, though. You guys have been an amazing support for me over this past year of blogging and I am so grateful for your friendship and advice. You all have definitely earned my respect and I am honored to be able to nominate you for such a fantastic award. : )


My Piece of Quiet
Seven Years in a Drawer
Semer Fidelis


You would be listed here too, Shrew, if you hadn’t already been nominated yourself. : )

Thank you again for such a wonderful surprise. It made me smile the whole day.

One thought on “Musing Moment 0068: The Respect Award

  1. Thank you so much, I really appreciate it 🙂

    I’m so grateful to call you my friend. And I have the highest respect for you. You have deep insight into the intricacies of life and I always am grateful for your perspective. You’ve given me advice when I’ve been struggling. I’m so happy we got to ‘meet’. I look forward to spending another year (and more!) together!

    Liked by 1 person

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

