Dragon’s Horde 0048: Genius At Work

Standard

Genius_At_Work

Title: Genius At Work
Stitched by: Jennifer Conley
Completed: December 8th, 2015

 

This is the Christmas gift I stitched for my older brother. I was going through the cross stitch patterns I have, trying to find something I wanted to work on when I found a Loony Toons book. As I flipped through the pages, looking at all the characters I saw this one.

 

My brother has always had a thing for Wile E. Coyote, and for some reason this pattern called out to me. I remember one time while I was at girl scout camp I made a bead lizard during one of the arts and crafts classes and put it on a key chain ring and gave it to him. He still has it on his key ring to this day. It makes me feel loved and cared for. Something so small to me at the time has come to be such an important and sentimental object for both of us.

I don’t know. Seeing the pattern made me want to do something for him. Something to show I love him. I enjoyed working on this piece, and I’m looking forward to creating the frame and sending it on its way.

2 thoughts on “Dragon’s Horde 0048: Genius At Work

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

