Musing Moment 0076: The Starlight Blogger Award

Standard

award

 

An award given to celebrate creative bloggers who have truly inspired others through their beautiful and original content, imagery, art, abilities, and wonderful personalities.

 

What an amazing thing to wake up to this morning. Thank you so much Ally for your nomination and continued support. It helped brighten my day since the sun seems set on not being helpful in that regard. : )

 

The Rules:

Thank the person who nominated you.
Answer the posted questions.
Nominate six amazing blogs.

 

My Answers:

What is one social issue that you’re really interested in or passionate about?

Hmm… Just one is hard. There are so many things that I care about. Music and the arts in schools. The level of education of people in general and the dated concept that you have to have a college degree to be “smart” or a “productive member of society”. The LGBT movement. Acceptance, anti-Photoshoped ads, and minimalist lifestyles. Psychology and sociology in general and how understanding different personality types can help foster better communication.

 

You know… things… and stuff…

 

If you could have one wish granted, what would you wish for?

This might not be the warm fuzzy response that people want or expect, but right now, if I could literally have any wish, just one impossible, hopeless dream granted, it would for my mom to be ok.

 

What is one thing you really appreciate in other people?

Understanding. Empathy. Open-mindedness. Patience. Uniqueness. Conviction. Determination. Hope. Kindness. Sadness. Happiness. Authenticity. Wisdom. Honesty. Human error. Flaws. Vulnerability. Fear. Pain and sorrow.

 

I appreciate the stories and experiences people have had that shape them into who they are. I appreciate when someone takes the time to share those stores with me, when they give me a chance to connect with them on a deeper level. I appreciate when someone gives me their time, a part of their life that they’ll never be able to get back.

 

My Nominees:

The Shaming of the Shrew
Backstage Stitches
Storyshucker
Runner With a Blog
INFJoe
D is for Doodle

 

My Questions:

What is the wisest thing you have heard someone say?
What, for you personally, makes life meaningful?
Who do you look up to and why?

 

There’s no obligation to accepting this award. I think they’re fun and I like passing them along to others when I receive them. Hopefully you guys like playing along, too. : )

One thought on “Musing Moment 0076: The Starlight Blogger Award

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

