Musing Moment 0081: Warrior Dash for Mellie

Standard

Greetings!

 

As we begin the New Year and set goals for ourselves I wanted to take a moment of your time to ask for your support with one of my own, personal, goals.

 

November of last year I began training for a mud obstacle race known as Warrior Dash. I will be running on February 6th as a St. Jude Warrior, sponsoring 4-year-old Mellie in her fight against acute lymphoblastic leukemia.

mellie

My goal is to raise $500 for Mellie
before my race.

 

I am asking for you to please be part of the amazing group of people who help me reach my goal. By donating to my fund not only will you be showing your encouragement in my endeavor, you will also be helping to support a family who would legitimately benefit from you kindness.

 

Thank you so much for your time and best wishes in the New Year.

 

Sincerely,

Jen
(aka Warrior Freya)

 

 

8 thoughts on “Musing Moment 0081: Warrior Dash for Mellie

  1. Okay, Mr. Tech dude was wrong. I’ve clicked on the province and the system will not accept my postal code. Grrrrr . . . Is there another way we can do this. I would love to support you in this endeavor. Incidentally, I had to make my blog private, so if you haven’t seen anything lately, it’s because you have to subscribe. Long story, and it sucks, but I would love for you to re-connect with me. I’ve always loved your feedback. Let me know about the donation! Have a great day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m not sure how comfortable you would be with the idea, but if you still have my address from when I mailed you your dragon you could send me a personal check / money order type thing and when I get it I could donate it to the fund for you.

      That’s the only idea I have other than messaging Mr. Tech again. Without seeing the issue I’m really not sure how to troubleshoot the system. : (

      I have been wondering why I haven’t seen any posts from you recently. I’ve been hoping things are going well for you. I sent a request so I can keep creeping on your life. : p

      Liked by 1 person

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

