Daily Post 097: Movie Night

Standard

Yesterday was pretty awesome. As expected the dishes were my greatest accomplishment. Every time I got around to thinking about going to the gym it started raining again. Not the light drizzle of, “oh no, my hair is going to get frizzy” type of rain. More like, “Yep, I live in Florida and oh look. It’s the daily monsoon,” sort of rain.

 

Not that invested in swimming out to my car to go workout around people I really don’t want to see. Sorry humanity, not sorry.

 

Zane slept most of the day, which left me to my own devices. No complaints. The alone time was amazing. I played Hoard for a little while, then wrote. I chatted with mom for about an hour. She’s found a condo that she applied for and got, so she’s in the process of unpacking. She’s having some issues with the car so that was in the shop during our call. Lio was going to take her to pick it up later in the day. She’s settling into her new job. She’s working at a retirement home instead of the hospital. She says it’s way different, but she likes it, and with working roughly 48 hours in two weeks she’s pulling in enough money to not have to work more. She’s super ok with that. She also mentioned that it’s a three bedroom condo and that if I wanted to move out to Vegas or something there may or may not be a room for me.

 

Subtle hint, mom. >.>

 

I woke Zane up around 4 in the afternoon. He played Uncharted 2 for a bit since he’s already beaten Uncharted. The games came free with the PS4 when we got it, he’s been focusing on other games though. Like Fallout 4. While he did that I poked around on IMDB. I actually made a profile and started adding movies to my “Watch List”. There’s a lot of movies I haven’t seen…

 

We ended up ordering pizza and watching Into the Woods. It was alright. The only song I really didn’t like was the one with the princes, but I figured I wouldn’t like it as soon as it started. It wasn’t my favorite musical, and it wasn’t my favorite story, but it wasn’t bad. If you’re into that particular type of movie I would recommend it just to be able to say that you’ve seen it and to have it in your arsenal for later comparisons. But the movie alone wasn’t anything super amazing or awesome. It also felt extremely long towards the end.

 

I went to sleep not long after the movie while Zane stayed up for a bit. Because he slept literally all day he had a hard time sleeping last night. He’s currently at work right now and has already messaged saying that he’s groggy and that it’s shaping up to be a busy day.

 

I hope it goes smoothly for him. I’m worried that it’s going to be rough because of the break he took. He had just gotten done with 401k training. I’m not sure how well he’s going to recall the information and procedures for his calls. Sending good vibes his way.

 

Today is a bright, sunny day. Windy, but not cold. Zane mentioned it was supposed to rain so I’m assuming the forecast was for later in the day. I’ve had breakfast and coffee already while sitting outside soaking up some warmth. Currently I’m inside sitting in one of the chairs in the living room surrounded by the disaster that is the apartment. Only a few more days. So close and then I can steam clean the carpets and structure things a bit, returning order to the chaos around me. >.<;

 

Once I’m done writing this post and most likely a prompt page I plan to bike to school to drop my backpack off then go to the gym for a strength workout before going to work. It’s a Shading and Lighting lab tonight so I’ll be with Frank.

 

And that’s about it… off I go to get to it.

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

