Daily Post 105: The Waiting Game and Other Things

Standard

I’m not a fan of writing my blog halfway through the day. It’s also a little annoying that I haven’t done a prompt post in a while. I was doing so well with them, too.

 

Oh well. I’ve been kicking ass and taking names in other areas so I guess it’s a trade-off.

 

Yesterday was a novel of a post, but a lot of stuff has been going on. It felt nice to take the time to reflect on everything that’s happened.

 

I’m still waiting to hear back from my instructor. I find it hard to believe that in 24 hours he hasn’t checked his work email. Flipside… it took me almost four days to send a response to his initial feedback on my project.

 

I spent most of the first Shading and Lighting lab writing yesterday. Reflecting. Processing. By the time I was done I was pretty mentally done, so no work happened on my project. I have to create my own feature article spread of at least four pages. Just wasn’t up for starting something so late at night, especially something that required creativity and higher level thinking.

 

I started looking into kitchen organization life hacks instead so I have a few epic ideas for the kitchen that I can’t wait to try out. Muahahahaha >:3

 

I got an email from mom. When I talked to her on Sunday about the whole plagiarism thing she had said she wasn’t feeling well and had a doctor’s appointment later in the week. Well, she has pneumonia. I feel like I should move out to Vegas so I can mother hen her…

 

She’s on medication and I guess it isn’t bad enough for her to be hospitalized, so that’s a plus. Still, with the whole stroke thing that just happened this past Thanksgiving I would be pretty ok with my mom not having any sort of health issues / scares.

 

I biked home last night, ate, showered, don’t remember doing a whole lot… spent some time poking around on Dragonvale. I feel like I’m still “doing well” in the game. I’m sure Zane still thinks I play the game “wrong” because I’m competitive with it and a completionist. It’s fun though. I’ve gotten most of the rare dragons I’ve been working on. Backflip Studios, the creator of Dragonvale, is doing an Easter event at the moment, so there’s all sorts of new stuff that I need to collect. One of the items lets my dragons reach higher levels, which means they make more money, which means I can do more things… Yes please. So that’s my current main goal. Getting that item.

 

Today has been slower than the past two days. Woke up, ate, poked around online, found the article I intend to use for my project, showered, applied oil, did yoga, daydreamed while sitting on the couch for about thirty minutes. I have a lot of ideas for the kitchen, dining room, and living room. Mostly little things, but I think it’s going to be awesome. I think I’m going to really enjoy this space now.

 

Hannah and I spent a bit of time talking in the kitchen. That was nice.

 

I biked to work, and so far that’s been about it. I’ve clocked in, taken care of emails, made my to-do list, still need to get my ducks in a row for tomorrow. It’s going to be a “day off” but I still have the Women’s Initiative meeting to go to. Zane and I have plans to do date night after I pick him up from work. I’m still thinking about taking Scarlet to the vet. I might save it for Saturday / Sunday if they’re open.

 

I need to make the U-Haul rental later today. I can do that online, though. Easy as pie until the Universe decides to laugh at me and break the website or something.

 

My laptop has been acting up recently with the Internet. It won’t connect to Gmail, Google, and a handful of other domains while I’m at home though it will connect to things like Bing.

 

Today at work it won’t connect to the wireless network at all. I don’t know if it’s an issue with the wireless card or the network itself, but whatever it is, it’s annoying. Right now I’m in the break room using a hardwired connection, which isn’t bad, but as soon as I go to the lab room I’m going to be sans Internet, and I sort of need that. I also need the network to connect to the department printer, which I actually do need to print some stuff off for my project.

 

I’ll figure it out, but I may have to get IT to look at my hardware to make sure there isn’t an legit issue with the card. It’s going to suck being without my laptop if they need to do something with it. Guess now would be a good time to make backups of everything and get my desktop up to par with the software I need.

 

One thing at a time. I’m stoked to start working on my project for this week so I’m going to go jump into that first.

Greetings traveler! Leave your tidings here.

